Traveler’s Notebook | Journal With Me | Boys Like Pink Too

Boy what a quick layout… the whole process took me less than 20 minutes but it turned out as I wanted it too. I’ve been itching to get the embossing powders out and decided that this was the project to do it on.

I cut the pale pink paper to fit inside the page protector on the left had side of the notebook and used my versamark ink to stamp the repeat pattern down the centre of the left hand side.. versa mark is clear so its hard to tell where you have stamped and my line went a bit wonky but thats the charm of handmade right?

The backing paper for the photo I used the cut off when I chopped up the right hand page and turned the little off cut into a page flag by snipping the end.

Because I stamped the title in a bolder pink I used my Cosmic Shimmer drops on the bottom right of the photo to tie the 2 pages in… note to self: if you use a heat gun to dry your dots they will be hot.. let them cool down haha.

And thats it… a layout done! As always the video is linked at the bottom of this page… enjoy!

Much love
Michelle xx

 

 

Traveler's NotebookLayout.png Please help to spread the word

about my blog by pinning

this image to Pinterest 🙂

One thought on “Traveler’s Notebook | Journal With Me | Boys Like Pink Too

Leave a comment