Unboxing/Review : Rapesco 6 Hole Planner/Organiser Punch

The lovely people at Rapesco sent me their new 6 hole punch to review for them, I did receive this free for the purpose of this review (and over on my YouTube channel) but all opinions are my own, apart from the actual product I have not received any financial compensation in exchange for this review!

I had seen the new punch on a few blogs (Mrs Brim and The Stationery Geekette) so when Rapesco got in touch and asked if I would like to review one I jumped at the chance.

My old black Rapesco punch has done a grand job over the past year or so but this new version is jam packed with updated features and I couldn’t wait to get my grubby little mitts on it.


The first thing I noticed when unboxing it is the “lock” function which locks the handle in the down position making it totally convenient for storage, the last one spent its life on my shelf and I’m sure this one will too, but at least it’s flat lol.


There are printed guides under the handle which allow you to see the paper type you ar set to cut (something I didn’t realise until the end of filming when I’d already worked out the settings for myself, what am I like lol). You can also move the holes over without taking the bottom flap off which is very convenient.


My favourite feature has to be the little flap that allows you to empty all the confetti out without taking the whole thing apart, I’m not sure why it’s my favourite part, small things and all of that!

The biggest improvement is the way you actually punch your paper, for most planner sizes you just slide the holes over to your desired size and punch, for A5 you pull out the paper guide, line the holes up with the A5 setting, put your paper up to the guide and punch, you then flip your paper and punch again. This is a million times better than the old way and, if I didn’t already own this new one, I would not hesitate replacing my old punch with this one!

I have the white version but they also come in blue and pink, they can punch upto 10 sheets of paper at a time. I’m not sure what price they will retail at or when they will be available, as soon as I have that information I will let you know.

Thank you Rapesco for sending me this punch.

To see my video review/unboxing please click HERE!

Leave a comment